School Day


The School Day

School opens at 8.45 am and ends at 3.15pm, although many children attend after school clubs until 4.15pm.  Tea Time Club finishes before 5.45pm.

  

Policy on Unauthorised Absence

Following the Local Authority direction to improve school attendance, the Governors will  fine families who take their children out of school during term time for a holiday.  Please read the advice on School Attendance and Absence from the DFE School Attendance and Absence. 

Fixed Penalty Notice Guide for Parents (.26MB)     Fixed Penalty Notice letter to parents (.7MB)

  

Here you will find the latest School Dates for students at Trent CE Primary School.

Term Dates 2020 to 2021

Summer Term 2021

First half:                  Monday 19 April to Friday 28 May       3 May Bank Holiday

Half term:                 Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June          31 May Spring Bank Holiday

Second half:              Monday 7 June to Friday 23 July

 

Term Dates 2021-22

Autumn term 2021

First half start:          Wednesday 1st September (1 INSET day)      7 weeks

Children start:           Thursday 2 September

Half term:                   Monday 25 – Friday 29 October                      7 weeks

INSET:                         Monday 29 November

TERM END:                 Friday 17 December

 

Spring term 2022

First half start:             Tuesday 4 January (1 INSET day)                    5 weeks

Children start:              Wednesday 5 January 

Half term:                      Monday 14 – Friday 18 February                     5 weeks

TERM END:                    Friday 1 April

 

Summer term 2022

First half start:              Tuesday 19 April                                                   6 weeks

May Day                         Monday 2 May 2022

Half term:                       Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June                      6 weeks

TERM END:                     Friday 22 July

 

Two INSET days TBC

2022-23 starts on Thursday 1 September 2021

 

 

 

 

 

 
© Copyright Trent CE Primary School
Website by Smart Cookie Design